Podcast on Dissociative identity disorder

I was given the opportunity to chat about my experience with DID to the @mentallyyours team at the Metro. The interview is now available on their podcast.

I know everyone’s journey is different and that we are all at different stages but I do hope people will find it useful . My intention was not to sensationalise DID but to open up a discussion not only on DID but on the lack of therapy funding options available. You may not agree with everything I say but I hope readers will listen to the whole interview as I’m sure there will be things you find interesting.

Download the podcast by clicking on this link. Mentally Yours Podcast

2 thoughts on “Podcast on Dissociative identity disorder

  1. There are so many crazy you tube videos about DID showing people switching, wearing different clothes for different parts, alters introducing themselves, it really does a disservice to trying to increase awareness of DID. your interview however was the first sensible one I have heard. Thank you and well done for describing it as it is and not trying to sensationalise it.

Leave a comment